Concacaf Men U-20 Draw

July 6, 2023

Concacaf has announced that the 2021 Concacaf Men’s Under-20 Qualifiers draw will take place Friday, September 10 at 11:00 am ET. Fans will be able to follow the event via the Confederation’s Official App and Website, Facebook page, and YouTube channel.

The 2021 Concacaf Men’s Under-20 Qualifiers will include the participation of the Concacaf Member Associations ranked 17 and below based on the current Concacaf Men’s Under-20 Ranking. The top 16 ranked nations have all been seeded directly to the Championship

The 20 teams participating in the Qualifiers are (in alphabetical order): Anguilla, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Curacao, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guyana, Martinique, Montserrat, Nicaragua, Puerto Rico, Saint Martin, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Sint Maarten and US Virgin Islands.

The tournament is scheduled to be played in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic, from November 5-14, 2021.

For the September 10th draw, the 20 participating teams have been split into 5 pots according to their ranking (listed in ranking order per pot):

Pot 1: Dominican Republic, Bermuda, Curacao and Nicaragua
Pot 2: Puerto Rico, Guadeloupe, Grenada and Guyana
Pot 3: Dominica, Cayman Islands, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines and Martinique
Pot 4: Belize, Barbados, Saint Martin, and US Virgin Islands
Pot 5: Sint Maarten, Anguilla, Montserrat, and British Virgin Islands

Teams will be placed into Groups A, B, C and D according to the order in which they are drawn, with no more than one team of each pot per group.  

Further details regarding the qualifying event and the championship stage will be published after the draw.

Full article here.

Youth, Sport, and Recreation Newsletter- October 2020
All News

Featured News