CWU20 Qualifier Draw Results

July 6, 2023

On Thursday, June 23, 2021, the draw for the 2022 Concacaf Women’s Under-20 Championship Qualifiers took place at Concacaf Headquarters.

"The 2022 CWU20 will include the participation of 29 Member Associations split into three rounds: Qualifiers, Group Stage and Knockout Stage.

The teams participating in the Qualifiers are as follows: Bermuda, Cayman Islands, Grenada, Saint Lucia, Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Suriname, St. Vincent & the Grenadines, Curaçao, Dominica, Belize, Martinique, and US Virgin Islands.

The teams in the Qualifiers will be split into four groups, with three groups consisting of three teams and one group consisting of four teams."

The results of the Draw are as follows:

Group A: Bermuda, St. Vincent & the Grenadines, Dominica, US Virgin Islands
Group B: Cayman Islands, Anguilla, Martinique
Group C: St. Lucia, Antigua & Barbuda, Curacao
Group D: Grenada, Suriname, Belize

"Round-robin play for the Qualifiers will take place in September 2021, with the winners of each group advancing directly to the Knockout Stage of the 2022 CWU20."

The Bermuda U20 Women's are scheduled to play th US Virgin Islands on September 13. They will then play Dominica on September 15th, and finally St. Vincent & the Grenadines on September 17th.

"The Group Stage and Knockout Stage are scheduled to take place in the first quarter of 2022. The 16 teams participating will be divided into four groups. After round-robin play, the top three teams in each group will advance to the Round of 16, joining the four Qualifiers winners.

The entire Knockout Stage (Round of 16, Quarterfinals, Semifinals, Third-Place Match, and Final) will be played in a single match, direct elimination format. The winner, runner-up, and third place will qualify for the 2022 FIFA U-20 Women's World Cup in Costa Rica."

Youth, Sport, and Recreation Newsletter- October 2020
All News

Featured News