BFA Awards Venue Change

May 6, 2022

The Bermuda Football Association (BFA) would like to advise that the 2022 End of Seasons Awards Ceremony venue has changed from the City Hall front lawn to inside the Earl Cameron Theatre at City Hall. The ceremony will begin at 7:30pm.

The nominees for the End of Season Awards are as follows.

Goalkeeper of the Year:

Premier Division: Detre Bell (NVCC), Freddy Hall (St. Geo CC.), Jaiden Manders (WSSC)

First Division: Andrew Lee (BAA), Shaquille Bean (I.Rangers), Azir Harvey (BLVD)

Defensive Player of the Year:

Premier Division: Zeko White (D.Rec), Michael Lambe (PHC), Terrence Webb Jr. (WSSC)

First Division: Antoine Famous (BLVD), Quinn Outerbridge (HPWC), Jonas Schroder (BAA)

Young Player of the Year:

Premier Division: Che’kai Caisey (D.Rec), Nzari Paynter (St. Geo CC), Nizigh Spence (WSSC)

First Division: Samuel McKitrick (HPWC), Tre Burgess (BAA), Azir Harvey (BLVD), Jelani Simmons (Paget FC)

Most Valuable Player of the Year:

Premier Division: Domico Coddington (D.Rec), Marco Warren (PHC), Azendae Furbert (WSSC)

First Division: Jonas Schroder (BAA), Ian Coke (BLVD), Macquille Walker (HPWC)

Coach of the Year:

Premier Division: Winston Trott (PHC), Aaron Denkins (WSSC), Kwame Steede (D. Rec)

First Division: Troy Smith (BLVD), Andrew Bascome (BAA), Sergio Goater (HPWC)

Highest Goal Scorer

The winner of the Highest Goal Scorer Award is presented to the player in the Premier and First Division who scores the most goals only in Premier and First Division League matches.

Premier Division: Antwan Russell (PHC), Marco Warren (PHC), Enrique Russell (PHC)

First Division: Jordan Outerbridge (HPWC), Ian Coke (BLVD), Macquille Walker (HPWC)

Fair Play Team Award:

Premier Division: PHC, Robin Hood, Somerset Bridge RC

First Division: Wolves SC, St. David’s CC, Paget FC

Referee Awards:

Youth Referee of the Year: Sar Smith, Shavon Nisbett, Zuri Swan

Young Referee of the Year: Amaury Majors, Satia Burchall, Mateo Donawa

Referee of the Year: Natasha Trott, Dwight Jackson, Clinton Hayward

Youth, Sport, and Recreation Newsletter- October 2020
All News

Featured News